RSS Feed

Nerdy Knitter Relocated

Posted on

I love snow and a proper winter. Even so I’ve up and moved myself, my laptop and my knittting to a warmer place on this planet. Just for a few weeks.

I work in the mornings, go out for a walk and a visit to a cafe for lunch, take a nap (Siesta – this is Spain after all!) and work a bit in the late afternoon.

Being a freelancer is quite nice these days.

Location: Playa de Arinaga, Agüimes, Gran Canaria, Spain
Home away from home: Nautilus Apartments

It’s simple and clean with only the basics for a home. The owner is very friendly, speaks only a little English. He has two large dogs and he likes people who likes the dogs!

Monday I met with the lovely Pilar to talk about knitting and plan a visit to the best wool shop in Las Palmas on Friday! Plus I’ll meet a few other Canarian knitters…

Life is good.

About @risager

Nerdy Knitter. Cyclist. Front end developer - WordPress, Drupal, CSS(3), HTML(5), (responsive) web design & development.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Lisa, it was really nice to meet you! We had such a good time, it was great! Thank you for your visit and maybe we will meet again??? would be nice! un abrazo muy fuerte! Birgit.

  2. Birgit, lovely to meet you too! I really feel so very lucky to have been introduced to you all.

  3. Pingback: Shades of Purple « Artemis Adornments

  4. Pingback: My Secret Spain: Gran Canaria - Guest Blogger Lisa Risager - Notes from Spain: Travel, Living in Spain, Podcasts, Forum and Photos

Leave a Reply

