RSS Feed

My February Lady Sweater

Posted on

Yes, it really did start with a firm intention to make my own February Lady Sweater.

Only I did want that cute edging at the top, And having knitted a lot of garter-stitch garments lately I wanted something different. I also decided against lacy holes as I might want to wear this cardigan without a t-shirt. The sleeves really had to cover my elbow but not be too loose – I don’t like catching my sleeve on door handles.

Lastly I decided that since this cardigan is knitted from the yarn formerly known as my coolest summer dress I would copy the lace edging from the dress.

Plus I crocheted the front part with the buttons.

I am very pleased with the results! I’m glad I frogged the summer dress and knit this cardigan instead.

About @risager

Nerdy Knitter. Cyclist. Front end developer - WordPress, Drupal, CSS(3), HTML(5), (responsive) web design & development.

4 responses »

  1. What a lovely sweater!

  2. This is so much more interesting than the February Lady! I would love to know more about how you did it.

  3. Pingback: Hooked « Artemis Adornments

Leave a Reply

